International Pierre de Coubertin Committee

The Comité Internationale Pierre de Coubertin Committee, hereinafter referred to as the “CIPC”, was established in Lausanne in 1975 as a not-for-profit association with the status of a legal person in accordance with articles 60 et seq. of the Swiss Civil Code.

The CIPC comprises active members, the President of the French Pierre de Coubertin Committee, honour members and donating members.

Active members are those members who show by their membership their intention to participate in the activities of the CIPC.

Honour members are natural or legal persons who may or may not be CIPC members and who have provided outstanding services to the CIPC or made distinguished contributions to the study and dissemination of Pierre de Coubertin’s works.

A former CIPC President can be appointed as President of Honour for having provided outstanding services for a long period of time to the CIPC.

President of Honour and honour members do not pay annual fees.

National Pierre de Coubertin Commitees and Pierre de Coubertin Schools, recognized by the CIPC General Assembly, do not pay annual fees. They present a report to the CIPC General Assembly at least every two years.

Donating members are those who have made a substantial donation contributing to the financing of the CIPC activities.

Nomination – Admission

Honour members and donating members are recognized by the General Assembly upon proposal of the Board, by the majority provided for in article

President of Honour is proposed and recognized by the General Assembly by the same majority.

Active members are approved by the Executive Board.