The International Pierre de Coubertin Committee is proud to announce that its President, Prof. Dr. Stephan Wassong, has been invited to join the Scientific Committee of the International Olympic Academy.

This Scientific Committee has been established and included in the Statutes of the IOA and also approved by the International Olympic Committee. The scientific Committee is composed of seven members and its main responsibility is to support the setting up of educational activities and preparation of educational actions, programmes and activities organized by the IOA.

We wish President Wassong and the members of the IOA Scientific Committee every success in all their projects and actions.

Leave A Reply: